Lorcana game designer to reveal more about location cards

With the announcement of the next set for Disney Lorcana, Into the Inklands, Ravensburger revealed a brand-new card type called Locations. Some basic details about this new card type was explained in the initial announcement but many questions still remain. What do locations do? They have a Willpower stat, so can they be challenged? They have a lore value, but how do they gain you lore? It also sounds like characters can move to and from the locations but how? And what is the new mystery symbol on the location cards?

Forbidden Mountain - Maleficent's Castle
First location card revealed for Disney Lorcana: Forbidden Mountain - Maleficent's Castle

All these questions and more should hopefully be answered in a chat on the official Disney Lorcana Discord server with game co-designer Steve Warner, scheduled for Friday, Dec. 8 at 12:45 PM Pacific / 3:45 PM Eastern / 8:45 PM UTC.

Be sure to hop in the Discord if you can make it, but if not, don't worry. We will have a full rundown of what is revealed here on lorcana.gg as soon as the chat concludes.

gutshot
gutshot

An avid player of card games since he got hooked on the Star Wars CCG back in his teens, Phil "gutshot" Bicking is excited to share his years of expertise to players of Lorcana.

Articles: 148